Sweet + Savory Scones

One of my favorite things to do is cook.  It’s relaxing, adventurous, and hopefully at the end you have a yummy treat or meal that you can feel proud of since you made it yourself.  When I was younger, I was the pickiest eater you would ever find and honestly I ate very unhealthy.  I have found that loving cooking has made me expand my horizons in the food world.  This recipe comes from Rachel Ray but I have modified it a little to make it my own (another wonderful thing about cooking).  The recipe is for black pepper and asiago cheese scones.  To make it both sweet and savory, I just add half of a cup of dried cranberries.  Simple as that.

Leave a Reply

