30 on the 30th

My whole life I’ve had this obsession with people turning their age on the number of the date they were born on, 10 on the 10th, 17 on the 17th, etc.  Unfortunately for me I’ve been waiting a long time to celebrate mine, but my sister knew it was an important birthday for me and surprised me with a weekend getaway to Savannah, GA with my best friend Becca.  Now I’m sure lots of people think that photographers carry their cameras with them constantly, photographing all of their many adventures.  To be honest, I took very few pictures on this vacation but this by far was my favorite.  Becca and I went out into one of the many squares downtown to do some night photography and ended up at the Forsyth Park fountain.  It was a simple, elegant shot that helped me appreciate the wonderful gift of another year.

Forsyth Park, Savannah, GA
Forsyth Park, Savannah, GA
Leave a Reply

